Include Sold/Let Properties? Yes No

Testimonials

It is often said the best advertisements are ‘word of mouth’ and the importance of delivering on service is fundamental to the success of Hamilton Chess. 


We welcome regular feedback and encourage our clients and vendors alike to post independent reviews, on their experiences at http://www.allagents.co.uk/rate-review/hamilton-chess.  The site is an independent website which promotes more transparency in the industry which is all too often tarnished. 


You are very welcome to inspect the authenticity of these testimonials by arrangement, or speak to any of our clients with their permission regarding their personal experience with Hamilton Chess.

Hamilton Chess and Mitch Moth have been extremely professional and helpful in renting and managing our property. Mitch responds to e-mails very quickly and gets things actioned promptly and efficiently. They also found a tenant for our property very quickly.

Comment on agent fees
Fees are very competitive compared to other agents in the area.
Review from 'MKW' - 27/04/2017 as a Landlord.
Mitch has provided excellent service so far from finding the perfect tenants to keeping me informed throughout the documentation process.

Comment on agents fees

They seem reasonable to me.
Review from 'Bex' - 27/04/2017 as a Landlord.

Very efficient and professional service. After placing offer; referencing and all paperwork was completed within a single afternoon, allowing a fast move into the property.

 

 

Review from 'D Mars' - 10/04/2017 as a Tenant.
Very efficient, kept in touch with me constantly on situation with tenant, had works carried out quickly, and made sure he visited premises to check work been carried out and informed me immediately. Definitely recommend them to any prospective customer

Comment on agent fees
Fees are average to other agents
Review from ' Elaine Temple' - 30/03/2017 as a Landlord.
Mitch was great from start to finish, always on hand to answer the many questions and queries I had, nothing was to much trouble.
Review from ' Steve Schifano' - 30/03/2017 as a Tenant.
Very professional service from Matthew and the team at Hamilton Chess. I have been particularly impressed by the way they communicate with us as landlords and also with prospective tenants. Would recommend as agents.

Comment on agent fees
Value for money fees for the area.

 

 

Review from ' Windsor A' - 28/03/2017 as a Landlord.

Exemplary service (and we should know having been letting out properties through agents for 15 years). 

Thorough, pleasant and professional. Jan and Hamilton Chess are my recommendation when considering letting out a property in Windsor.

Thank you.


Comment on agent fees
Reasonable in the market but you do get value for money and the security of knowing it is being handled correctly.



Review from 'Pete Dale' - 09/03/2017 as a Landlord.

Really friendly and helpful agents! They have been extremely professional and have helped us with a smooth transition immigrating from South Africa.

Review from 'Shana Axcell' - 28/03/2017 as a Tenant.

Wonderful service from Matthew & team. Couldn't have been more helpful and flexible throughout the process (including my poor time keeping and last minute requests to take measurements!) Would highly recommend, 5* service.


 


Review from 'Kate' - 8/02/2017 as a Tenant.
We had an excellent experience with buying our property in Windsor through Hamilton Chess. Stephen was really excellent - he was extremely helpful and pragmatic in all discussions and advice. He went beyond his responsibility on a number of occasions to help us and remove potential obstacles to meet our desired deadline. Thank you!

Matthew and the lettings team was similarly most helpful with the subsequent letting of the property and the help with this process and getting the property onto the market.

Overall the service from Hamilton chess has been excellent - I would definitely be happy to use them again or recommend to family and friends.
Review from 'Mr & Mrs G' - 08/12/2016 as a Buyer & Landlord
Matthew is a lovely man, my husband organised a viewing by himself. There was no problem in Matthew organising a second viewing of the property so that I could have a look around.

The process was effortless and any information that we required was given as quickly possible.

More than happy with our experience with Hamilton chess and Matthew as an agent.
Review from 'Vipers' - 29/11/2016 as a Tenant
Just moved to the area, glad I found out about Hamilton Chess. They dealt with things in a timely and professional manner. They were upfront from the start about costs and always provided a speedy response to questions. Requests were handled on an individual basis, none of the 'that's not company policy' lines.

Some of the questions they must have been asked 1000 times were always answered. Matthew was a pleasure to deal with, always informative and even if he wasnt around one of his team picked up the work and everything was handed over well.

Perhaps the best part has been the after service. A couple of issues at the property (not agents fault) were highlighted and they dealt with these within my first week. I feel I am in capable hand with Matthew and his team.
Review from 'John C' - 29/11/2016 as a Tenant
I've been using Hamilton Chess to let my apartment for nearly ten years. They offer a professional, friendly service with good customer communications, They are highly recommended.
Review from 'Landlord' - 19/10/2016 as a Landlord
Matthew was very quick in arranging a viewing of a flat to rent and given that I had to move in in 5 days ensured that he did all he could to get the paperwork sorted out in time for me to move in. He was efficient, very professional and knowledgeable about the business and I would not hesitate to recommend him to other prospective clients. Deborah
Review from 'Deborah' - 29/09/2016 as a Tenant
Thanks to Hamilton Chess Windsor for the sale of our house this summer, they were very honest and thorough from the start and everything went so smoothly.
 The advice they gave us was very accurate they know the market very well and we certainly would recommend them.
 Their consultative, non pushy style really sets them apart from other agencies.
Review from 'Mr and Mrs Stack' - 22/09/2016 as a Vendor
We recently sold and bought a property in the Windsor area. For the sale of our property we did not work with Hamilton Chess. Despite the fact we were not contracting both my partner and myself were hugely impressed by the professionalism, dedication and integrity from Rav Singh and his team.
 Unlike other agents we felt Rav allowed us to view properties at our own pace and he gave us some really good advice.
 Also during the process of the sale and purchase of properties we felt Rav went the extra mile. He followed up regularly by phone and unlike our own agent Rav was very proactive in following up with different parties' solicitor and agents. I think Rav's management helped facilitating the sale proceeds significantly.
Review from 'Mr De Belder' - 29/06/2016 as a Buyer
We recently sold and bought a property in the Windsor area. For the sale of our property we did not work with Hamilton Chess. Despite the fact we were not contracting both my partner and myself were hugely impressed by the professionalism, dedication and integrity from Rav Singh and his team. Unlike other agents we felt Rav allowed us to view properties at our own pace and he gave us some really good advice. Also during the process of the sale and purchase of properties we felt Rav went the extra mile. He followed up regularly by phone and unlike our own agent Rav was very proactive in following up with different parties' solicitor and agents. I think Rav's management helped facilitating the sale proceeds significantly.
Review from 'Christophe B' - 29/06/2016 as a Buyer
A great estate agency. Could not rate the team highly enough and very happy with the seamless service they provided. Made the process of selling my property as easy as it could be. Highly recommend.
Review from 'LauraBrown' - 23/06/2016 as a Vendor
Hamilton Chess provided a friendly and professional service from both the letting and sales personnel, providing honest market knowledge and responding quickly to queries.
Review from 'Matt' - 20/06/2016 as a Vendor & Landlord
Excellent service from start to finish, particularly from Stephen. The whole team drove the sale forward and always responded promptly to my messages and queries. They exceeded my expectations and I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Review from 'WindsorSeller' - 09/05/2016 as a Vendor
Very impressed with the service provided by Matthew. Despite us having numerous questions before and after the move-in he was very patient and reassured us throughout the entire process. Unlike a lot of sales people nowadays he wasn't pushy to close a deal and has been excellent with any follow up questions after we moved in.
Review from 'Graham' - 28/04/2016 as a Tenant.
Through each step of the letting process Matthew was invaluable in keeping me in the loop and what the next actions were. Even after moving in and having an issue with the heating Matthew took it upon himself to investigate the issue and resolve it. Mathew is a true professional who has a great can do attitude.
Review from 'Sito Vidal' - 27/04/2016 as a Tenant.
Hamilton Chess of Windsor were excellent in their support of our recent house purchase. Although we were the purchasers of the house I felt that they still put our considerations as a key priority. They kept us constantly updated on the progress and ensured that the sale went through by the required deadline even going above and beyond the normal working practice to achieve this. Both Stephen Clements and Rosy Kaur demonstrated excellent customer service skills and nothing was too much trouble for them. Would highly recommend this branch and a thank you to Rav Singh for his support as wellHamilton Chess of Windsor were excellent in their support of our recent house purchase. Although we were the purchasers of the house I felt that they still put our considerations as a key priority. They kept us constantly updated on the progress and ensured that the sale went through by the required deadline even going above and beyond the normal working practice to achieve this. Both Stephen Clements and Rosy Kaur demonstrated excellent customer service skills and nothing was too much trouble for them. Would highly recommend this branch and a thank you to Rav Singh for his support as well.
Review from 'APMDavey' - 14/04/2016 as a Buyer.
From the start Matthew was very friendly and professional, he gave us all the details we needed and has been very quick in responding to any queries we have had. We were kept updated throughout the whole process of signing the contracts and kept in the loop with regards to the work that was required.
Review from 'sshing88' - 13/04/2016 as a Tenant.
An extremely pleasant experience letting out our property with Hamilton Chess! Everything was handled perfectly and they found us a tenant very quickly. Mitch and Matthew were great to deal with! Will definitely use Hamilton Chess again.
Review from 'Steph & Dom' - 19/02/2016 as Landlords.
I would highly recommend Hamilton Chess as agents in Windsor, they were very knowledgable about the area and responded to our initial enquiries very promptly. Toby Parkinson in particular went above and beyond in helping us secure a local builder when remedial work was required as a result of a survey, and was key in keeping the chain moving towards completion and always kept us informed. Thank you!
Review from 'Anna' - 21/12/2015 as a Buyer.
Hamilton Chess understood our housing requirements immediately. Both agents we dealt with were very friendly and helpful thoughout the process of buying our first property. We would definitely use Hamilton Chess again.
Review from 'Peter Lowe' - 08/12/2015 as a Buyer.
I contacted Hamilton Chess when I wanted to find a new private tenant for my rental property, I found them to be thorough, professional and courteous, within several days of the property going to market we had an offer of the full rental price from a superb tenant. I found their own fees to be very competitive, I was extremely happy with the service I have received and 3 months on from my new tenant moving in I am still completely satisfied with the service Hamilton Chess continue to provide, I would definitely recommend them to any friends and family that may be looking for a new lettings agent.
Review from 'Kevin'- 07/12/2015 as a Landlord.
We bought a property through Hamilton Chess and they are now our letting agents. I must say the service we received through the purchase was excellent. We dealt with Toby Parkinson and Rav Singh. Toby was extremely helpful at all times. We now let the property and have dealings with Serena Brennan, Mitch Moth and Amy French. This being our first buy to let we couldn't ask for a better service. I would highly recommend them.
Review from 'Helen Sparks' - 7/11/2015 as a Buyer & a Landlord.
Both of the agents have been very helpful and supportive throughout the whole process of finding us the right property and thy have delivered an outstanding and quick service. I'm really pleased with the Windsor branch and the agents definitely deserve a credit for all the hard work they've done for us in order to get the desired property on such short notice.
I will definitely be recommending this agency to all my friends and work colleagues who are going to need help in finding the right property in this area!
Thank You Guys!

Kindest regards,
Adam Terpilowski
Review from 'Adam Terpilowski'  - 6/11/2015 as a Tenant.

I have dealt with Hamilton Chess in Windsor for over a year. They are excellent rental agents and i cannot speak highly enough of Matthew Harlow in the Lettings Department.

 

Matthew has been extremely helpful sorting out my move to a new property, dealing with problems at my current property and making sure things are sorted out swiftly and the transition has gone ahead smoothly.

Their rates are very competitive and because of the exemplary service provided by Hamilton Chess, i decided to rent through them again. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Review from 'Mary-Ann Harding' - 5/11/2015  as a Tenant.
The whole Hamilton chess team were very open and honest in our dealings with them. They know the local area and market very well and were not pushy at all. There was none of the usual superficial veneer your get from estate agents. They provided some very helpful suggestions and were very warm and professional throughout the buying process. Specifically Rav and Toby went above and beyond their duty to ensure the purchase of the property happened, and have to be commended on not loosing their professionalism when things started to get difficult. I would whole heartedly recommend using these guys as they are not like the usual estate agents you get and are very pragmatic and honest.

In relation to this I'd recommend Dezrez mortgage too who are associated with Hamilton chess. Rosy is a real star as an IFA and really understands what her customers needs are. She is always positive and delivers on what she says she will do. Again a really open and honest high performer who I would use again and again for my mortgage needs.
Review from 'Phil' - 2/11/15 as a Buyer.
I cannot recommend Hamilton Chess highly enough. The service I received from Steve, Rav, and the rest of the team was so much better than any other agents I dealt with during my recent experience as a first time buyer. Throughout they did everything they could to be helpful, answering my (many) questions and ensuring the whole sale went through as quickly as possible. This included taking calls out of hours, chivvying along the legal process, as well as providing the occasional shoulder to lean on emotionally! In short, everything you could want as a new property buyer.
Review from 'Leonie Mark' - 3/7/2015 as a Buyer.

I chose Hamilton Chess after having a less than perfect experience with another agency. I'm pleased to say that Hamilton Chess has not disappointed. They are quick to return emails and service is always professional and friendly. Most recently they rented my home within two days of the current tenants giving notice.

 

 

Review from 'Theresa' - 8/6/2015 as a Landlord.

Hamilton Chess were the agents in charge of my sale and my purchase. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Everyone I dealt with in the company were extremely friendly and professional, although special thanks go to Rav and Cai who went above and beyond the call of duty to help me throughout a challenging process.
Thank you for all your hard work Hamilton Chess!

 

Review from 'Sara Potts' - 4/6/2015 as a Buyer.

Back in August 2014, Matthew and the team at Hamilton Chess St Leonards Rd, helped myself and my wife move into our current flat. I can only say that Matthew was 1st Class! He stuck with us all the way and was at the end of the phone whenever we needed him. And when he couldn't get to the phone the team at Hamilton Chess were the same! No question or concern went unanswered. Matthew thank you! 11/10 and the rest of the team same again 11/10. I highly recommend you all!!!

 

 

Review from 'Adam Ellis-Hopwood' - 1/6/2015 as a Tenant.

Overall good. Good communications during the period the property was on the market with regular/useful feedback, quickly found very good tenants, listened to feedback regarding photos, friendly and efficient, reasonable costs. A couple of dropped balls over the two years I have been with them, however, detract from what would otherwise be an excellent score.

 

Review from 'MTSL4' - 19/5/2015 as a Landlord.
This was the second property that I purchased and subsequently let out through Hamilton Chess. I found the sales and letting teams very well co-ordinated. On the sales side Toby Parkinson found the sort of property that I was looking for and dealt will the completion of the formalities very efficiently. The letting team, headed by Tracy Gibson and ablely assisted by Matthew Harlow, Sarena Brennam and Amy French were always ready to help and offer guidance throughout the renovation of the property. They found a suitable tenant as soon as the property was ready. All in all, very helpful and profession company that I would not hesitate to recommend. SG
Review from 'SG' - 7/5/2015 as a Landlord and a Buyer.

Matthew was helpful, exceedingly professional and diligent in all areas of the letting process. Would highly recommend Hamilton Chess and the team.

 

 

Review from 'Mr Lodhi' - 6/5/2015 as a landlord.

I am moving to UK for business and Hamilton Chess has helped me a lot in making the letting as simple as possible and, most important for me, manageable from abroad. They've followed me in every step providing clear instructions and responding quickly to any doubt or query I've had. Absolutely positive experience.

 

 

Review from 'Alberto' - 4/5/2015 as a Tenant.

This was my first experience as a landlord it appeared to be daunting at first but with Serena Brennan assistance i need not have worried. i was in a unique situation of leasing my property but also moving to another country to live but with Serena's cool and professional manner it all went smoothly. I cant praise the staff at Hamilton Chess enough many thanks to all staff concerned.

 

 

Review from 'James Berry' - 26/4/2015 as a Landlord.
Cai Harold had been very helpful in finding us a property within the estate agent's sales portfolio. He continuously provided us with updates of properties that came out of the market and given us the privilege to view them immediately. The property we just completed the sale on the 27.03.2015 has been through challenging process and delays. However , Cai had really ensured we are well up to date of the progress and he showed great interest to follow up relevant people with professionalism and tenacity. The completion had taken place on scheduled date and was glad to be greeted 'Congratulations!' with a big smile 😊 from Cai when I collected the keys at the Dedworth Road branch. Many thanks Cai!
Review from 'Jose & George' - 2/4/2015 as a Buyer.

The level of professionalism shown by Cai throughout the sale was. We had a number of delays and issues and Cai was proactive in helping get these resolved and keeping me informed. This far exceed my expectations and I am not sure our sale would have got finalized without his involvement. I would not hesitate to use this agency again in the future.

 

Review from 'J Hiscock' - 2/4/2015 as a Vendor.

It was a pleasure to deal with Cai in the sale of our business as he was extremely professional and helpful and efficient at all times. I have sold many properties in and around London and Windsor in the past, and he was most certainly the best agent I have ever corresponded with.

 

 

Review from 'S Rhodes' - 26/3/2015 as a Vendor.

I would like to take this opportunity of thanking everyone at Hamilton Chess for the professional way that they handled my sale. They were very easy to speak to and explained every step of my sale.
The way that they portrayed my house made it a very inviting property for the would be buyer.
I would always use their services again and hope that many more clients like me use their professional expertise.
I am very grateful to them all.
Thank you
Frederick Stratton

 

 

Review from 'Frederick Stratton' - 25/2/2015 as a Vendor.

My husband and I have been thoroughly impressed by the lettings service provided by Serena and Matthew at Hamilton Chess. From the very first meeting we found them incredibly professional and helpful; details such as the pack they produced which was tailored to our property/street as well the confidence they demonstrated in our property, not to mention the competitive up front rates made it an easy decision for us to choose them. They were exceptionally quick to respond to any queries and, unlike the feeling we got with some other agencies, were completely transparent. We also really felt they were willing to go above and beyond - always offering to come and pick up documents personally to save me a trip when heavily pregnant.

Having chosen them, this service continued and our property was let within 2 working days of having photographs taken and going to market. We have been delighted with their service and feel the ongoing management of our property is in safe hands.

In sum: a professional AND and personable service - we couldn't have asked for more.

 

 

Review from 'Emily Gant' - 30/3/2015 as a Landlord.

would like to say thank you for the professional way in which the sale of my house was handled especially as it probably wasn't the smoothest of sale which was beyond my and the estate agents control

 

 

Review from 'Anthony' - 10/03/2015 as a Vendor.

Thank you so much to Stephen Clements for providing such excellent service. You went above and beyond my expectations of an Estate Agent. I owe my success in completing on time to your kind and much appreciated, assistance.

 

Review from 'L Warwick' - 16/12/2014 as a Buyer. 

We used Hamilton Chess to sell our family home following the passing of our mother. We saw a few Estate Agents but deciding to go with them was easy; Stephen (who initially valued the house) was not only understanding of our situation but so passionate about the house too.

Their very friendly team offered continuous support and guidance throughout the process giving us confidence and reassurance that everything possible was being done to sell the house quickly and that they were acting professionally and in our best interests.

Thanks again to Stephen, Kai and Rav for making a difficult situation that much easier and bearable!

 

 

Review from 'Latch78' - 9/11/2014 as a Vendor.

Hamilton Chess are extremely professional, thorough, responsive and just. I have been a landlady residing overseas with them for over 6 years and have overall received impeccable service. The current team that manage my property, namely Amy, Jan and Tracy could not be more courteous and without their help and professional guidance would find it almost impossible to manage. Their ability to look out for both landlord/lady and tenant and work for favourable outcomes for both parties is rare and refreshing. I cannot recommend them enough.

 

 

Review from 'Karen' - 31/10/2014 as a Landlord.

Matthew and Jan worked well as a team during the whole lettings process guiding me through the process and providing the relevant information as required. They kept me updated regularly and checked I was on still on schedule during the week of the move. I cannot fault their attention to detail. Their personal approach throughout the process was most welcome and made me feel like a valued client, despite this being a routine operation for them. On the day I collected keys they even assisted with temporary visitor car parking passes whilst our application was being processed. I appreciate their friendly professionalism which is in marked contrast to the agents I am using in my home town to let my property. That's why I know the difference!

 

 

Review from 'Daran Wheeler' - 16/10/2014 as a Tenant.

I have found all the team I have dealt with at HC to be incredibly professional and helpful at all times. I am updated immediately about any issues or concerns from the people renting my property and they have been very quick to arrange people to visit to fix things that require repair. Having previously used another agent in Windsor, I am far happier with the service I receive from HC and would highly recommend them.

 

 

Review from 'Ollie' - 8/10/2014 as a Landlord.

I would like to thank Toby and Rav for their work in helping me to secure the flat of my dreams! I could not be happier. They did an excellent job. I will definitely recommend Hamilton Chess to my friends.
Thank you again ! :)

 

 

Review from 'Angela' - 1/10/2014 as a Buyer.
I want to thank Stephen for always being on the end of the phone and for helping things along when it seemed like we would never complete. He was definitely with both us, and the seller, through the whole process, and shared our many frustrations! A true professional!
Review from 'Ann Kyley' - 15/8/2014 as a Buyer.

We found our experience with Hamilton Chess when selling our property to be a positive one from beginning to end. All the staff were extremely polite and helpful, our main point of contact was Cai who was brilliant and made a stressful situation, a lot easier.

 

 

Review from 'K.Singh' - 13/8/2014 as a Vendor.

Stephen and Craig were great people to deal with, Craig did a excellent job in valuing and marketing my property and Stephen did an equally excellent job in seeing the sale through from beginning to end and also went out of his way to make sure the sale happened when the going got a bit tough! Great job!

 

 

Review from 'Alister Hart' - 11/8/2014 as a Vendor.

Hamilton Chess found us a buyer (asking price offer) within three days of listing the property. This was followed up with further asking price offers, one of which we needed when the first buyer's finances looked shaky. A very business-like, no nonsense agency, thoroughly recommended.

 

 

Review from 'MG' - 28/7/2014 as a Vendor.

From the initial contact with Hamilton Chess through to the completion of my rental, the service I received was excellent and highly professional. I was kept up to date with every step of the process and everything was clearly explained. I highly recommend this office.

 

 

Review from 'Doug' - 7/4/2014 as a Tenant.

Very professional and helpful throughout the entire process of selling our house. Great communication between buyers and vendors. Instilled confidence and good advice

 

 

Review from 'Windsor423' - 13/3/2014 as a Vendor.

I had never considered renting my house out and, being one of life's non-risk takers€ I shuddered at the thought. Some of my friends rented their house out, so I know it was an option, but I didn't ever think for a million years that I would ever do it. As a family we came to the point where we needed a larger house. Ideally we would have sold our house and bought another house (keeping it simple), but our house didn't sell and so we were left with a decision to make (stay where we were or rent it out in order to move on).

Three big things put me off renting:

1. Giving up my home, that I had loved and enjoyed over many years, over to random strangers felt risky. How would I know if they would take care of it? What if they wrecked it or were horrible to the lovely neighbours?
2. Financially it felt like a lot to think through and take on (how would I even begin to make sense of everything that I needed to cover and how much it would cost, were there any hidden costs, would I cover the mortgage?)
3. The thought of being a “landlord” left me cold. I have a stupidly busy life (two young children, a full time working mum with a demanding job, a full time working husband who travelled)â€.the thought of taking on one more thing in my life just didn't seem possible.

The Lettings side of Hamilton Chess couldn't have been more patient with me and helpful to me as we worked through all of my barriers (over lots of months!). Some key things that helped:
1. They were very professional in every respect. Courteous and friendly on the phone, turned up to appointments on time, had done all their homework / preparation to enable us to have a good conversation about realistic possibilities, not at all pushy and so gave me plenty of time to reflect and think things through, and followed up on commitments on time (e.g. getting more information for me or making a follow up call). They all came across as human, and understood me and my situation as opposed to being hungry business vultures!
2. They helped me understand all the realities of renting out my property so that my barriers were addressed. For example, helping me to understand how they do very robust checking of potential tenants, how they use a mixture of data (employment references etc) plus gut feel (if they get a bad sense of someone they don't proceed irrespective of the data), they did a very thorough breakdown of all my initial and ongoing outgoings and incomings so I knew exactly where I stood financially. They explained about the three different rental options and the implications of each to help me chose the best approach for me. They explained their support network of tradesmen who can help if issues arise and how they ensure these are competitively priced (so that it would take work / stress off of me if issues arose). And, importantly, because this was all new to me I had lots of questions (some daft ones!)â€.these were all dealt with professionally and friendly so I got reassurance on what I needed.
3. When I finally decided to go ahead they were really helpful in arranging everything so that it happened in an effective, quick and pain free manner! When the house was advertised, tenants were found really quickly and I was consulted over choices so I had an input as to which Tenants to accept and on what basis.

Overall, I felt really well informed and looked after every step of the way.

The house has been let now since October and I can honestly say that a) I'm really glad I went ahead and I'm really glad I used Hamilton Chess and b) the service provided by Hamilton Chess has continued to be excellent (i.e. they didn't “cut and run” as soon as the deal was done!), I've continued to feel like I have received on-going professional and friendly service.

Renting the house out has enabled us to move to a much needed bigger home as a family and none of my fears / worst case scenarios have come close to coming true. In fact, looking back, I wonder why I stressed myself out so much! I'm actually glad we have done what we have done as keeping our house and renting it out makes me feel secure from a future equity / investment pov and, so far, it has proven to be a sound financial decision. I would go so far as to say that, in hindsight, I'm glad it didn't sell because if it had we would never be in this position.

So, overall, I couldn't recommend Hamilton Chess highly enough. In every respect they met my expectations and more. If I was going through this all over again I would chose to do it in partnership with the team from Hamilton Chess.

 

 

Review from ' Potter' - 28/2/2014 as a Landlord.

I recently bought an investment property and my dealings were with Toby Parkinson. I am delighted with the helpful, efficient and professional manner in which Toby conducted the transaction. Once my offer was accepted, Toby efficiently passed on the necessary details to my solicitors and kept me fully informed whilst not interfering directly with my solicitors, which helped to keep the legal costs to the minimum. During the legal due diligence process and on my request, Toby arranged for me to meet with Tracy from the lettings department which was extremely helpful to do forward planning. As soon as the sale was completed Toby contacted me and arranged to pass over the keys.

I am now dealing with Tracy Gibson with regards to letting out the property. I am well impressed with her professional knowledge and have found her to be very helpful in dealing with all the necessary aspects for letting.

 

 

Review from 'SG' - 14/2/2014 as a Buyer.

I approached Hamilton Chess initially because I was interested in properties close to their offices, otherwise I would probably have used estate agents local to me in Datchet. From the time that Craig visited my home to discuss selling, the service I received from Rav, Craig and their colleagues has been second to none. Luckily I found my new home through Hamilton Chess also which certainly simplified things. During the time of negotiations with my buyers and the seller of the home I have bought, Rav has been an absolute rock. Nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend Hamilton Chess to anyone and in fact a very good friend of mine has already approached them regarding the sale of her home.

 

 

Review from ' M Dean' - 6/1/2014 as a Vendor.

As a first time buyer you can imagine buying your very first home is an exciting but daunting experience.
However I can honestly say Rav and the team at Hamilton Chess offer an excellent service.
When me and my husband moved to Windsor I signed up with many agencies.
Though I have to say Hamilton Chess gave us outstanding advice, on making sure we were one step ahead of the game.

Under no pressure we were given the option, to seek independent mortgage advice from Dezrez Mortgages.
Rosy made us feel very comfortable and sat down with us to work out what we could afford financially
So when we did find our dream home we knew we were in a position to secure an offer.
Rosy truly does have her customers interests at heart and offers impartial advice and is not tied to any specific lender.

Rav and Rosy you have high integrity and have been a pleasure to work with.
We really could not have got here without you!

If you're looking for a professional Estate Agent/Mortgage advice Hamilton Chess and Dezrez Mortgages will not disappoint!

Mr and Mrs Kainth

 

 

Review from 'Kainth' - 9/12/2013 as Buyers.

My fiancé and I have just completed the sale of our first home together with the help and assistance of Mr Rav Singh.

The process of buying a house can be a daunting one with so many factors contributing to whether it will fail or be a success but with Rav's advice and updates it made the 6 month journey easier.

We had encountered a few problems on the way due to the chain but Rav worked tirelessly on our behalf to make sure we got our dream home and we'd have no worries recommending Rav and the Hamilton Chess team to family or friends.

 

 

Review from 'PR' - 9/12/2013 as a Buyer.

I got to know Nadia after I left a request on Zoopla, we have just decided to move from our temporary ap. I had several serious request due to a new born coming, a dog and my partner wish to be able to smoke in an outside area but home. Nadia called with some proposals, she was very prepared, she knew very well our wishes in terms of a new house. She understood our needs. I believe that is the most important thing to make your work valuable. You get immediate response. Finally she came up with this new property recommendation and we decided to see it. It was love at first sight. She was our lucky agent, we are so happy here.
I believe still the procedure is complicated and long but what's important is that the client to be happy in the end.

 

 

Review from 'Cosmina' - 11/11/2013 as a Tenant.

My Partner and I found all the staff to be friendly and approachable. They were very professional and effective in finding us a suitable property to rent. Very pleased with them.

 

 

Review from 'W Burgess' - 8/10/2013 - as a Tenant.

Hamilton Chess offered a friendly, professional service and were very energetic about finding a tenant for our property. For several weeks we did not get a lot of feedback from HC but after I requested that they give me feedback on a weekly basis, they immediately made it so.

 

Review from 'Miller' - 1/10/2013 - as a Landlord.

Juliet found me a tenant quickly so that I had no gap between tenants. She communicates quickly and efficiently and is very helpful.
The star system does not appear to be working properly, but I rate Juliet as five stars/excellent

 

 

Review from ' TM - 11/9/2013 as a Landlord.

Juliette Matthews was always kind and professional and showed a very good and open communication and gave me good advices. She replied all my emails and queries quickly and efficiently. Her colleague Tracy Gibson was also very helpful particularly on the day in which I had to pick up the keys in which she waited for me out of the opening hours because I arrived from a trip and my flight was delayed. I am very thankful.

 

 

Review from 'Asier' - 9/9/2013 as a Tenant.

I found Hamilton chess to be efficient and professional while dealing with my tenancy, Juliette dealt with all my queries and they were all handled well.

 

 

Review from ' Dylan Ward' - 9/9/2013 as a Tenant.

Hamilton Chess did an excellent job selling our house in Windsor. Within two weeks of deciding to sell we had something like 15 viewings and something like 5 offers, all of which were close to the asking price. They also kept in regular communication with our buyer to ensure a smooth sale. I would highly recommend Rav and his team.

 

 

Review from 'Sarah B' - 14/5/2013 as a Vendor.

I had registered my interest with many agents using an "online" portal, many of which to this day still have never followed up or responded, but Nadia however, was incredibly prompt responding to me. In fact, she sent me an email and followed up with a call to get my precise requirements and availability for viewings and booked me an appointment the same week at a time that suited me.
Nadia was ready waiting at the property when I arrived to view, and she has been polite, courteous, prompt and professional in all our dealings since. Based on these experiences I would definitely consider using Hamilton Chess in the future whether buying or renting.

 

 

Review from 'Daniel Lawrence' - 10/5/2013 as a Tenant.

Do not buy or sell through this agent. They are deceitful and do not care what they do to people. We had an offer accepted through another agent who was selling a property along with HC as we didn't want to use this agent (HC) as we had heard bad things from other people in Windsor. We paid for a survey and our solicitor fees when the owner informed Hamilton Chess that they had accepted an offer from the other agent they miraculously had a better offer (even though they had, had no offers for 2 months) . They then carried out block viewings on the property informing people of the offer the owner would accept. We lost over £800 and the property is still for sale. I called the Dedworth branch a few days later to to see if the property was still for sale they informed me it was and asked if I would like to view it!

Response from Hamilton Chess.

I am sorry to see you feel so aggrieved towards Hamilton Chess. It is an unfortunate situation that you are in regarding your proposed purchase of the flat.

We are duty bound to follow the instructions of our clients and we were instructed by our client to keep marketing the property and did so. We always work to get the best price for our vendors and will continue to do so. I’m sure you were informed (and encouraged) by the other agent that you could increase your offer, but for whatever reason you have decided not to.

The vendor may have accepted your offer, but they are within their rights to consider alternative offers up until exchange of contracts. The vendor instructed the other agent to inform you that the property would remain on the market as your offer was much lower than the asking price.
We are legally required to submit any/all offers. We received an offer considerably higher than your own bid and the vendors chose to go with it.
You were also given the opportunity to increase your offer, but declined to do so.

In this instance, we did not conduct ‘block viewings’ at the property and did not at any time inform people of ‘what the vendor would accept’. The vendor did not at any time inform us of what was acceptable to them, although they did say they were not happy with what you had offered.

The vendor informed us that no survey was carried out on the property so if you paid for a survey, you’ll be glad to hear that money should be refundable to you. Also, our offer came in only a couple of days after yours was made, so you should not have received anywhere near a bill for £800 in that time… If your solicitor was charging that kind of fee for a few days’ work, we will gladly recommend a local, reputable firm that will not be anywhere near as expensive as that.

I would welcome a telephone call or a meeting with you to discuss further the bad things you had heard from other people in Windsor. As you can see from other comments on this site alone, we have a very good reputation in Windsor and would like the opportunity to (at least try) to change your thoughts towards us and maybe even help you find another property.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Regards,

Hamilton Chess - Sales Manager

Review from 'X from Windsor' - 4/5/2013 as a Prospective Customer.

Julia was exceptional. I viewed about 20 properties using all agents in Windsor and Julia showed me over half of them. She was by far the most proactive and understood and refined the search with each viewing, I knew quite quickly that when I would buy it was highly likely that it would be through Julia, as her approach was one of determination to get me what I wanted. If you are searching and want to get perspective and assistance then use Hamilton Chess and ask for Julia.

 

 

Review from 'Vincent' - 16/4/2013 - as a Buyer.

During the years I've dealt with Hamilton Chess I've found them to be friendly, informative and generally professional in their approach - any potential issues/concerns have been resolved quickly and satisfactorily.

I would have no issue in recommending their services.

 

 

Review from 'Mr Hayes' - 9/4/2013 as a Landlord.

Great experience to purchase house from this agent. All the staff have been very friendly and helpful at all the time. They were consistently providing excellent service and remain good communications between me and the seller throughout the whole process. It was such a stressful thing to buy a house,however, a good agent can make a big difference. Thank you very much Hamilton Chess!

 

 

Review from 'LucyY' - 28/3/2013 as Buyer.

Both Nadia and Justine were very helpful in arranging viewings for the property we are currently living in. Nadia was prompt when answering my queries and was very pleasant to deal with. Overall, their service has been very good and has helped me view estate agents in a more positive light.

 

 

Review from 'LucyY' - 28/3/2013 as Buyer.

I have known Rav and his team for a number of years and I currently let a property via them. I have always received exceptional service from Hamilton Chess. I trust the team implicitly and value all their help and advice.

I would highly recommend using their services.

 

 

Review from 'Lucym' - 8/3/2013 as a Landlord.

To date, I have had very positive dealings with Hamilton Chess. If I should ever have an issue or query, they answer and rectify the problem at their earliest. Highly recommended.

 

 

Review from 'Adrian' - 2/3/2013 as a Landlord.

"I have had an association with Hamilton Chess for a number of years and I am more than happy to recommend their property management services to other landlords. They have demonstrated a professional and proactive approach in the management of my property.
Their knowledge of the Tenancy Act and proactive advice has been invaluable on the occasions this has proved necessary. I am comfortable in leaving my investments in their care.

 

 

Review from 'Ms Derover' - 2/3/2013 as a Landlord.

We sold and bought a property through Hamilton Chess in Windsor. We weren't used to the process, as it's only the second property we're buying. We were very scepticle about the whole property purchase/sale in the UK, but Philip and Rav were very helpful in talking us through it. They tried to speed up and simplify things as much as they could. We appreciate their honesty more that anything else. I would definitely use this agency again.

 

 

Review from 'Alex' - 14/2/2013 as a Vendor.
Compared to my previous experience of letting agents, Hamilton Chess are fantastic. They are readily available and always keep you updated of the status of any work that you have requested be done, and give you ample notice if they need to access a property. Highly recommended
Review from 'agilbride' - 22/1/2013 as a Tenant.

Jan has been very efficient in resolving problems regarding my flat. She is an effective liaison between the landlord and myself, and she appears keen to help. Although in many cases she has a difficult task to complete, I always have the feeling that she has done her best and that she has been sympathetic. On a personal level, Jan is very sociable and outgoing.

Although my personal contact with Justine has been minimal, my experience was extremely positive overall. She knows what she is talking about ans she is willing to help.

I need to mention, however, that not all employees of this agency are as helpful. Once, there was a problem with the gas meter since previous tenants had not paid their bill for a while. Nothing about this was mentioned to me when I rented the flat, and suddenly I had to pay a bill of more than £900. The problem was that the gas meter was never accessed, as it was located in another flat, and all previous bills were based on estimations. I contacted HC and the person in charge was very unhelpful and rude. It appeared that he had no idea of the situation, he was not aware of where the meters were located, and in general he did not make any effort to help. In a totally inappropriate tone, he mentioned that it was not his responsibility to be aware of such things and I was asked to resolve the problem on my own. This obviously caused a lot of stress and I had to spend many hours on the phone, but other employees assisted with this.

 

Review from 'Tenant' - 22/1/2013.
Justine has been excellent in establishing the link between me as the tenant and the landlord, and in resolving the problems that arose in setting up the contract and managing our continued relations.
Review from 'dusko' - 19/1/2013 as a Tenant.

We moved into rented accommodation in September 2012 and needed to move quite quickly. Nadia negotiated with the landlord to a price we were all happy with quickly and professionally, and arranged a moving date for us. When we did get in and settled she followed up with a courtesy call and helped me with a few issues with house, even though this was above and beyond what was expected of her as the house is not managed by Hamilton Chess.

We have also had experience dealing with sales at Hamilton chess and again they are consistently helpful and professional.

 

 

Review from 'Sarah Haselwood' - 19/3/2013 as a Tenant.

1. Mr. Parkinson has patient to listen to the buyer even it's not his own responsibility to resove the problem however he showed his empathy when the situtation is not a pleasant one.
2. Mr. Parkinson is a good communicator to make sure both parties understand each other as much as detail as he can be.
3. Mr. Parkinson brilliantly to reach the deal even there is barriers in between.
4. Mr. Parkinson proactively calls both parties to ensure everyone on the same page.
5. Mr. Parkinson showed his personal interest and learn the new thing as quickly as he can be in a humble way.

 

 

Review from 'Monica Chang' - 18/1/2013 as a Buyer.

Always act in a fast, efficient and professional manner. Justine is constantly on the ball on proactive when dealing with queries and requests.

 

 

Review from 'Karl Lodhi' - 16/1/2013 as a Landlord.

Justine was extremely helpful to me when I first approached Hamilton Chess to let the above property. I had just returned from living overseas and she helped iron out a few minor problems relating to that. Any time I have phoned Justine or popped into the office she is always very friendly, cheerful and helpful.

 

 

Review from 'Linda Young' - 16/1/2013 as a Tenant.

Moving from London to Windsor, myself and my wife were excited to see what options we could find in Windsor.

I'm pleased to say that Hamilton Chess were head and shoulders above the other estate agents in Windsor. Not only did they have a great choice of properties, they found us the perfect place really quickly - and were also really friendly and helpful. It made the whole process fun and simple and I couldn't recommend the team highly enough!

 

Review from 'Dan Matthews' - 15/1/2013 as a Tenant.

Provide an excellent, friendly efficient service from selecting a tenant right, dealing with day to day problems through to organising inventory check out..

 

Review From 'M Brattle' - 15/1/2013 as a Landlord.

For over two years Hamilton Chess have been acting for me in the letting of two flats, and I cannot recommend them too highly. During that time they have not only obtained suitable tenants, and with the minimum "empty" period; they have dealt with every problem of maintenance as it has arisen, not only with speed and efficiency, but also with care for my pocket.
It therefore hardly needs adding that every member of staff with whom I have had dealings has invariably treated me with the utmost courtesy and consideration.

 

Review from 'Mrs Alison Fenton' - 15/1/2013 as a Landlord.

Hamilton Chess have been renting my property for me for the past 5 years with a number of tennats witin this time period. I have always found them very helpfull and excellent at resolving any issue with property as well as finding tennats and sorting out bills and handovers. I Use them in a full service manor to manage the property and find this satsifys all my needs. I would reccomend them highly as an agent.

 

Review from 'D Moss' - 11/1/2013 as a Landlord.

During the entire buying process, I had a very positive experience dealing with Toby Parkinson of Hamilton Chess, starting with the initial viewing and offer right through to collecting the keys upon completion. Toby conducted himself in a professional manor and was courteous at all times. As a first-time buyer I had a lot of questions and felt reassured that I was dealing with someone who was both knowledgeable and genuinely helpful. Toby proactively contacted both solicitors on a regular basis to ensure that sale was progressing according to plan, giving me updates and advice on expected next steps. When calling the office all members of the team where friendly, polite and happy to take a message if Toby was unavailable (even giving directions when I got lost on the way to my first viewing). My solicitor also commented that Toby had been a pleasure to deal with.
Buying a property can be a stressful process, but I was fortunate enough to have the support of a dedicated professional who is good at his job, which made the process much easier for all parties. To that end, I would highly recommend Toby Parkinson of Hamilton Chess (Windsor) to anyone who is looking to buy a property in that area.

 

Review from 'First-time buyer in Windsor' - 8/1/2013 as a Buyer.

I dealt with gentleman by the name of Ravi who was personable, professional and very honest - showed us several properties and how they suited our lifestage move from West London. No pushy sales - Informed us well on the local area and what moving Windsor offered. Dealt with the solicitors and problems well and recommend Hamilton Chess.

Review from 'Ronnie' - 14/1/2011 as a Buyer

Submit your testimonial


Sorry, there are some issues with this part of the form.